Luminous Skin Care and Wellness has been providing outstanding

treatments to clients since 2012.




Very Relaxing

1/6/2017


Donna C. says: Lovely environment, very professional and knowledgeable service. Most relaxing massage I've ever had. Will continue to have regular sessions.



Adia is Wonderful!

1/3/2017


Kim T. says: Purchased a 1-hour massage through Groupon. I live an hour away, but figured it was worth taking a chance purchasing it. Facility is very clean and relaxing. I got a little lost trying to find the office, so know it's directly behind the Union bank @ the corner of Gaskins & Gaydon) . Heated massage table was devine! Adia was very professional and exceptionally in-tune with me and focused on areas that I didn't realize were so neglected. I will definitely book with Adia & Luminous Skin Care & Wellness again.



Excellent! Thank You!
12/29/2016

       
Brandi B. says: I HAD to write a review for Adia and Luminous Skin Care and Wellness! What a fabulous experience. I had an amazing massage and loved the atmosphere. Very relaxing and beautiful studio. Adia has a gift! This was so much nicer than some of those "chains" that offer massage. Can't wait to go back. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Adia!


Beautiful skin
9/29/2016
       

Patsy e. says: this was my first visit with Adia (through groupon), loved what she did and cannot wait until next visit. She is very knowledge about what she is doing and explains every thing she does. I look forward to working with her to make my skin the best it can be 



Kim K
9/18/2016

       
Kim K. says: I loved it! I'm looking forward to my next visit 

       

Wonderful experience

8/26/2016


Ann P. says: Loved my visit and am in love with the products. 


Amazing! 
7/14/2016

       
Bridgett H. says: Adia is amazing. This was my first facial experience and she explained everything I needed to know about my skin. I will definetly be returning and I would absolutely recommend anyone to


Awesome! 
6/10/2016

       
Casie r. says: Adia is awesome!! She made me feel incredibly relaxed and explained everything to me as she was working. I will definitely be going back! 

Very informative and friendly
5/13/2016

       
Kari F. says: Adia walked me through the process and answered all my questions. I can't wait for my next service!

Great experience
4/13/2016

       
Angie S. says: Adia was very professional and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was very tranquil and relaxing. I will be back! 

First Facial!
3/26/2016

       
Ginger R. says: I have never cared for my face in anyway. I started using Rodan and Fields recently and hadn't noticed any differences. My visit with Adia was incredible. She explained everything to me. Was very considerate of costs, explained the immediate needs and long term solutions. I have already scheduled my follow up and will definitely recommend her to others! 


Love coming to Adia
3/13/2016

       
Gabriela R. says: Always a pleasant experience and she is a wonderful help for people with skin issues. I cannot wait to make my next appointment with her and would definitely recommend to anyone. 


Excellent Service Thank you!
3/12/2016

       
Brittany L. says: I had a microdermabrasion and it was relaxing and left my face feel refreshed and renewed. Great service! 


Relaxed tranquil environment!
3/11/2016

       
Lia J. says: I had a microdermabrasion with Adia and it went really well. The atmosphere is so serene and calm, it will have you feeling like a million bucks (this is coming from someone currently 9 months pregnant!). She was very knowledgeable about skin care and took great care of my face. I didn't notice a significant improvement in scar reduction but my acne scars are extremely old so it will DEFINITELY take a few more chemical peels and microderm's before I should expect to see a difference. Well worth the time and money! Thank you!! 


Relaxing
2/24/2016

       
Beth N. says: This place allows you to completely relax with soft music and wonderful smells. Adia listens to your requests, asks questions when necessary and ensures you have a wonderful experience. 


Very nice experience!
2/19/2016

       
Gail P. says: My first visit with Adia and was very impressed with her honesty, professionalism and service. Have booked appt. for a peel and I'm very encouraged with results she's had using them. Thanks! 


Excellent service
2/17/2016
       

Lisa M. says: Adia was very professional and knowledgable. Great environment and great experience!! 


Diamond microdermabrasion
1/13/2016

       
Zhen M. says: I just had a dismond microdermabrasion yesterday afternoon. It was my first time to do it, so I was kinda concerned because my skin is sensitive. Adia was very nice and explained to me that she would do a light microdermabrasion this time, and we will go a little bit aggressive next time. I did not feel hurt at all, and my face was red just for couple minutes. I can not see a great difference or change for the skin, but it looks glowing today. And I think I will enroll in the membership program and go there more often to do skin care. 


Excellent every time!
11/21/2015

       
Asia W. says: Adia was very professional during my visit this week. The facility is beautifully decorated, calming and inviting. My massage was amazing as always! Im a nurse and I have knots in every muscle but when I leave Adia, I feel completely renewed!

48 hour face lift 
10/10/2015
       
Wendy p. says: Excellent customer service, very professional and knowledgeable. I love my results from the 48 hour face lift and I will definitely return! 

Great Experience
8/21/2015
       
Carol B. says: I had a diamond microdermabrasion and LOVED it. My skin looked refreshed and was glowing. Adia is a true professional. I will return for more procedures. 

Advanced Microdermabrasion & PCA Peel
8/9/2015
       
Rebecca L. says: My experience was fantastic and I would definitely go back!! 


Very pleased!
8/1/2015
       
Lu y. says: I received a microdermabrasion and light peel with Adia just a few days ago. It was my first experience with micro-derm and a peel (have had dermaplane before) and I was a nervous about getting one since I have sensitive (Asian) skin. Adia explained the process thoroughly and after examining my skin and seeing how I reacted, chose to keep the peel at "light" --which I really appreciate! My skin was glowing afterward and continues to look good. The appointment lasted under 40 minutes and I felt relaxed the whole time. I am really looking forward to my second appointment! 


Great experience
8/1/2015
       
Kathie M. says: Adia is incredible! She was informative, warm, funny and very professional. It was a terrific experience. My face looks and feels great after one session. I look forward to seeing her again. 


Great!
6/27/2015
       
Carol B. says: Aida was very informative and gave an excellent microdermabrasion facial w/peel.

Micro dermabrasion
5/31/2015


Brian W. says: Fantastic! If you've never had one before you should do it 


Alicia Bojorquez

5/15/2015


Alicia B. says: Awesome!!!!!!!!!! 

Excellent
5/5/2015
       
Meaghan B. says: I had microdermabrasion with a chemical peel. This was my first chemical peel. Adia was awesome. She was extremely knowledgable and explained every step to me. She examined my skin and talked me through some solutions to get it in better shape. The atmosphere was friendly and professional. Great service! 


Would come back !
4/13/2015
       
Gabriela R. says: I really liked Adia and felt very relaxed. I have made another appointment with Adia already & can't wait. Her office is very comfortable, relaxing, and professional. I thought my appointment ran short compared to previous facials and extractions I have had done. Otherwise, everything was great!

Excellent massage
3/21/2015
       
Lisa H. says: Adia was very professional and talented in giving a massage. She asked about pressure and then delivered it perfectly! Her place is clean and the massage table was really comfortable.


Awesome experience
2/28/2015

Lauren P. says: I had my first microdermabrasion and it was a great experience. Adia is very professional and knowledgeable. I can't wait for my next appointment. I will definitely recommend her. Highly satisfied with her services!


Best Massage Ever!
2/10/2015
Monica N. says: I went in not being able to turn my neck and left being able to look over my shoulder. My neck thanks you! I thank you! The drivers in the lanes next to me thank you! And anyone who makes the wise choice to see Adia will thank her too! ;)


The Best
1/31/2015
Robert W. says: Every time I see Adia, she exceed my expectations, the massages are phenomenal!!! She is very observant, and remembers my preferences for each service! I definitely recommend any of her treatments!!!!!!!!! 



Fantastic Experience!

1/30/2015
Nora S. says: Adia was extremely helpful and a good listener. I always solicit feedback on the condition my back is in and appreciated her input. The atmosphere was so tranquil I almost fell asleep and that never happens. Massage was relaxing and I felt so much better afterwards. I have chronic back pain and can see how these massages and her techniques will help me. I tried cupping for the first time and am definitely going to request that service again. Just the one session helped relieve the sciatic nerve pain I came in with. Of course I made an appointment to go see her again! 



Found a Facial Friend for Life!
1/20/2015
Misha K. says: I've had microdermabrasions and chemical peels before through a well-know chain spa and had a good experience. With Adia, though, it felt more personalized less of a hustle. She's extremely professional and knowledgeable. Plus, I'm always happy to support a fellow military veteran! 



Very relaxing full body massage.
11/25/2014
Justin S. says: I was pleasantly greeted at the door and from start to finish was given top notch treatment. Great massage ! Adia is wonderful. 



Just what I needed
9/27/2014
Ashley C. says: Very relaxing massage! I have had massages before but coming to Luminous helped me to see just how beneficial & relaxing massages can be! Great atmosphere. Loved the soothing sounds, aromas, & dim lighting. I was so relaxed that I snoozed during the massage! The facial left my skin feeling refreshed & cleansed. Such a wonderful experience! 



So Relaxing
9/26/2014
Carolyn F. says: I have had cupping massage before and this was wonderful. Wished it was an hour long. The atmosphere was tranquil and the aesthetics' techniques were what my back needed. Thanks for a relaxing experience. 



Microderm
9/19/2014
Cynthia B. says: Very relaxing microderm. Skin feels smooth and refreshed. 



Wonderful facial
9/1/2014
Denay H. says: Adia is very professional and talented... Her place is relaxing and the service is exceptional. I had the pumpkin facial and I could tell a big difference in the texture of my skin. Very pleasurable experience! 



First rate massage
7/16/2014
Katherine M. says: Every massage I have had has been fantastic - right pressure, attention to areas needing special work, the most relaxing and soothing environment. I really appreciate that Adia always asks about any special needs and pressure preferred and fills me in later on any observations, such as muscle imbalances. The soft music and ocean sounds in the therapy room make the rest of the world seem far away - the atmosphere is perfect. 



Great massage
7/13/2014
Amy m. says: I have been to massage places all over town but I keep coming back if I can fit an appointment into my schedule. Adia takes time to listen to my medical problems, focus on problem areas and help me relax. I recommend her to others. 



Great experience
7/5/2014
Megan T. says: Had a massage with Adia, she listened to where I wanted to concentrate on and was very receptive to how much pressure to use. Very professional, kind, and friendly. I have already booked another session with her. 



Zelda 
7/3/2014
Zelda P. says: Adia explained procedure in full detail. I am very pleased, my friends have asked me what am I doing, because I have a new glow. 



First microdermabrasion experience
6/9/2014
Melissa B. says: I wasn't sure what to expect from microdermabrasion and a peel, so Adia made sure to clearly communicate how the procedure works and how to follow up. I am really happy with the results so far -- clearer skin and a brighter look -- and I will definitely be back. 



Disappointed in the Microdermabrasion
4/30/2014
Noran K. says: I was a bit disappointed in the service I received. I've had several facials in the past and typically they last between 45minutes to an hour and include the neck area, shoulder massage, and extraction. The microdermabrasion facial lasted maybe 10-15 minutes, the neck area was not included, there was no extraction, and no massage. For what I paid, I believe more should have been included. 


Owners Reply
Noran,
Sorry to here you were disappointed with your service yesterday . 


It sounds like you may have been confused about what you purchased from Groupon. A microdermabrasion is not a facial. It is a mechanical exfoliation with a diamond encrusted wand. Treatments like this are not lengthy in duration (15 minutes).
Neck and décolleté and extractions are add on services if you like them but are not included. Massage isn't indicated on the voucher anywhere so I'm not sure why you were expecting a massage. During consultation you did not mention your neck and décolleté being an area of concern.  


The price for Microdermabrasion at my facility is competitive with other private practice and day spas for this area($70).
You paid $35 which is a phenomenal price for this service at my practice.You had quite a few voucher papers with you when you came so maybe you were expecting another treatment, sorry about the confusion.
Thank you for your feedback, if you have any other questions or concerns about your treatment please do not hesitate to contact me.





Title your reviewoutstanding experience
4/26/2014
Margaret S. says: Fabulous thorough and professional experience. Atmosphere was great. Reflexology on hands and feet were excellent. I felt like I had new limbs instead of tired sore well worn ones I arrived with. Massage was just right pressure. My hips and lower back were much more flexible and no longer hurt. Was perfect for standing for hours at a wedding a few hours after my visit. Great tips for issues we discussed, and advice on stretches to strengthen sore points. I have already recommended to others and will enthusiastically continue to spread the word. Will be back as soon as I can swing it since I live 100 miles away. Well worth traveling here for treatment. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! 



Great first experience of microdermobrasion 
4/23/2014
Kelsi H. says: I cannot wait to see the results after the fourth or fifth session. I will update review later. I loved it so far. She is great and informative!!! I also bought the Vitamin C serum and love the way it feels on my skin. Hoping that makes a difference on my skin as well. Thank you! 



Microdermabrasian and Peel
4/9/2014
Nicki J. says: Great experience! Friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Wonderful experience and I'll be back for sure and would reccomend to anyone! 



A wonderful surprise
3/29/2014
Michele A. says: My microdermabrasion treatment was awesome! I noticed how she gentle and thorough she was with all aspects of the treatment and how she took the time to answer all my many facial questions. I will be a repeat customer for sure :-) 



Chemical Peel
3/23/2014
Doina S. says: I had great experience, the room atmosphere was very relaxing, and Ana have me great advice about taking care of my face. Also the after=reatment products she recommended were very good, 



Wonderful Experience
3/7/2014
Kristy S. says: The pumpkin facial left my skin glowing and the massage left me feeling refreshed! I am so glad I found this place through Groupon and will be looking to sign up for the monthly service plan at my next visit! 



Unbelievable!
2/14/2014
Lisa K. says: The massage I had with Adia was so great. I have been talking and thinking about it ever since. I will be back soon. I am so glad I found Adia she does a wonderful job and does not pressure you at all. I still feel the benefits of the treatment days later! Thank you Adia. 



Wonderful, wonderful!!
2/14/2014
Angel B. says: My massage and facial were wonderful. A much needed spa day. Loved it so much, I signed up for the monthly plan! Can't wait for my next facial and peel!! 



Groupon customer turned into a "Regular" thanks to Adia!
2/11/2014
Carolyn R. says: My facial/massage with Adia was so fabulous that I immediately signed up for the monthly service plan. I am so excited! Thank you Adia for being so informative about skin care and taking the time to answer my questions. The massage was top notch and I walked out feeling completeIy refreshed. I have already recommended you to several people. 



Great facial as always. 
2/9/2014
Jessica J. says: Adia provides wonderful facials. She truly cares about your skin and makes thoughtful recommendations versus just trying to sell you product. I truly enjoy and appreciate the service she provides. 



Groupon facial/massage
2/8/2014
Dawn K. says: I had the facial/massage and enjoyed it immensely. It was so relaxing. I am excited to do it again 



Spectacular!!
2/2/2014
Donna E. says: I also had the Groupon facial/massage. It was a wonderful way to start the weekend. Adia knows what she is doing and does it well! 



Enjoyed the massage/facial
1/31/2014
Barbara R. says: I had a back massage and facial and thought everything was great. I would recommend Luminous Skin care and Wellness to my friends and would also go back myself. 



Wonderful experience
1/14/2014
Gwen M. says : I had a wonderful and very relaxing massage. I had the combo of reflexology and massage and Adia knew exactly what she was doing and made you extremely comfortable. I left completely relaxed and will definitely go back. Thank you Adia! 



Positive Reflections
12/22/2013
Noelle D. says: A great experience.. Bliss. Harmony. Peaceful. I left with a smile on my face, refreshed and reinvigorated. 



Excellent! Calmed the spirit and relaxed the body. 
12/3/2013
Nancy W. says: I purchased a Groupon for a massage and reflexology session, and was extremely impressed with the level of service I received from Adia. It was a wonderful way to start my week, and I highly recommend this to others. 



Relaxing and knowledge
11/8/2013
Nab m. says: Adia gave me a reflexolog and massage combo. The atmosphere was very relaxing, her technique was unique and effective. She did a good job of explaining what she was doing and why - sent me home with information on the type of oils used and why. Very good 



Great Massage/Facial Combo
11/4/2013
Jessica J. says: I purchased the Groupon for 30 minute massage with a facial and it was a wonderful experience. The back massage was relaxing before the facial began. Adia provided great insight to my skin and helped me create a new plan on how to take care of this new phase of skin issues. 



Relaxed, focused and balanced state of well-being! 
11/3/2013
Dawn D. says: Reflexology and aromatic massage combination lifted me and made me appreciative of quality services of Adia. Her calm spirit, knowledge and impeccable professionalism made the experience fabulous. Thank you. 



Totally Awesome
10/20/2013
Robert W. says: I had reflexology and a massage first thing in the morning. What a wonderful start to my day. Adia is wonderful, attentive, and knowledgable, best massage experience to date! Definitely recomend her services! 



Excellent Service!
9/24/2013
Jessica P. says: Adia is wonderful! I had massage, reflexology, and a facial and everything was great! I would definitely recommend her to my friends. 



Thank You!!
8/11/2013
Tania K. says: I have had several chemical peels in the last year (before discovering Adia) and can say, without a doubt, my peel with Adia was my best one yet. Adia is a wonderful aesthetician, who knows skin, is highly informative and was genuinely tuned in to helping me achieve my desired results. I'm looking forward to my next peel in October! 



Great Experience
7/10/2013
Beth J. says: Beautiful atmosphere, Adia is wonderful. Explains everything, she was super friendly. I will continue to come back for all my skin care needs. 



Great experience
4/22/2013
Mandy P. says: I had a chemical peel with Adia on Saturday, and I'm very pleased with the service she provided. She was friendly, engaging, and informative, as well as very knowledgeable about skin! I am definitely going to come back for additional sessions!


.